• Education
  • Business & Commerce
  • Municipal Government
  • Community
  • Emergency Services

Contact Us

Durham Town Hall
30 Town House Road
P.O. Box 428
Durham, Connecticut 06422
P: 860-349-3452 F: 860-343-6733

 

Office of the First Selectman

First Selectman, Laura L. Francis 
lfrancis@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-3625

Executive Assistant, Jaclyn Lehet
jlehet@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-3625

Selectman, John Szewczyk
jszewczyk@townofdurhamct.org
860-803-7085

Selectman, George Eames
geames@townofdurhamct.org


Durham Activity Center

860-788-3337


Durham Animal Control

Officer, April Leiler
animalcontrol@townofdurhamct.org
475-227-1214

Assistant, John Miller
860-316-7384


Building, Health, Engineering, and Zoning Department

Administrative Assistant, Jennifer Perry
jperry@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-8253

Building Official Richard McManus,
rmcmanus@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-8253

Health Director, Christopher Hansen
860-349-8253

Assistant Health Director, William R. Milardo Jr.
wmilardo@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-8253

Epidemiologist, Morgan Perry
mperry@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-3153

Burning Official: William Witecki
wwitecki@townofdurhamct.org
860-343-6711

Deputy Zoning Enforcement Officer, Joseph Carta
jcarta@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-8253

Wetlands Enforcement Officer, Joseph Carta
weo@townofdurhamct.org


DEEP

DEEP Conservation Officer:  Joe Ruggiero  860-295-9523
DEEP Conservation Officer:  Harold Lindo  860-462-3468
DEEP Emergency Dispatch:  860-424-3333
DEEP Wildlife Division:  860-424-3011
DEEP Nuisance Operator (rabid animals):  860-306-1991

DEEP Communications Director, Dennis Schain 
Dennis.schain@po.state.ct.us 
860-424-3110


Durham Middlefield Youth and Family Services

Executive Director, Betsy Dean
bdean.dmyfs@comcast.net
860-349-0258


Emergency Management Department

Director, Jack Trifilo 
jtrifilo@townofdurhamct.org 
860-349-1583

Deputy, Vacant 



Fair Housing Officer

Laura L. Francis
lfrancis@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-3625

 

Farmers Market

Market Master, Jon Scagnelli
farmersmarket@townofdurhamct.org

 

Finance Department

Finance Director, Beth Moncata
bmoncata@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-9366

Finance Clerk, Jamie Finley
jfinley@townofdurhamct.org
860-343-6715


Office of the Fire Marshall

Fire Marshall, William Witecki
bwitecki@townofdurhamct.org
860-343-6703

Deputy Fire Marshall, Robert Doyle
rdoyle@townofdurhamct.org
860-343-6703

Fire Inspector, Pete Tyc
ptyc@townofdurhamct.org
860-343-6703


Library

Director, Christine Michaud
cmichaud@durhamlibrary.org
860-349-9544


Probate Court

Judge Joseph D. Marino
Joseph.d.marino@snet.net
860-347-7424


Public Works Department

Road Foreman, John Jenkins 
jjenkins@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-1816


Recreation Department

Director, Sherry Hill
shill@townofdurhamct.org
860-343-6724


Registrars of Voters

Democrat, Heather Petit
hpetit@townofdurhamct.org 
860-343-6719

Republican, Jon Scagnelli
jscagnelli@townofdurhamct.org
860-343-6719

 

Registrars of Vital Statistics

Registrar of Vital Statistics, Kim Garvis 
kgarvis@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-3453

Assistant Registrar of Vital Statistics, Nicole Charest
ncharest@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-3453


Resident State Trooper

Larry Morello
larry.morello@ct.gov
860-399-2100
IF AN EMERGENCY DIAL 911


Sanitarian

William R. Milardo Jr.
wmilardo@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-8253


Social Services Department

Social Services Coordinator, Morgan Perry
mperry@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-3153


Office of the Assessor

Assessor, John Philip CCMA II
jphilip@townofdurhamct.org
860-343-6705

Assistant Assessor, Lynn Riotte
lriotte@townofdurhamct.org
860-343-6705


Office of the Tax Collector

Tax Collector, Martin French
mfrench@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-1165

Assistant Tax Collector, Jamie Finley
jfinley@townofdurhamct.org
860-343-6721


Office of the Town Clerk

Town Clerk, Kim Garvis 
kgarvis@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-3453

Assistant Town Clerk, Nicole Charest
ncharest@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-3453

To submit minutes, agendas, and postings
agendaminutes@townofdurhamct.org

 

Town Garage

860-349-9953


Town Planner

Robin Newton
rnewton@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-8253
Work Cell: 860-968-7028


Treasurer

Wendy Manemeit
wmanemeit@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-9366


Transfer Station

860-349-8702


Tree Warden

Tim Larkin
860-349-3452