• Education
  • Business & Commerce
  • Municipal Government
  • Community
  • Emergency Services

Contact Us

Durham Town Hall
30 Town House Road
P.O. Box 428
Durham, Connecticut 06422
P: (860) 349-3452  F: (860) 343-6733

Position

Name

Email Address

Phone

First Selectman

Laura L. Francis

lfrancis@townofdurhamct.org

860-349-3625

Selectman

John Szewczyk

jszewczyk@townofdurhamct.org

860-803-7085

Selectman

Dr. Steve Levy

slevy@townofdurhamct.org

 

Executive Assistant

Beth Moncata

bmoncata@townofdurhamct.org

860-349-3625

Activity Center

 

 

860-788-3337

Animal Control Officer

April Leiler

animalcontrol@townofdurhamct.org

475-227-1214

Assistant Animal Control Officer

John Miller

 

860-316-7384

Building, Health, Engineering, and Zoning

Jen Keogh
Administrative Assistant

jkeogh@townofdurhamct.org

 

860-349-8253

Building Official

Richard McManus

rmcmanus@townofdurhamct.org

860-349-8253

Burning Official

William Witecki

 

860-343-6711

Durham Middlefield Youth and Family Services

Betsy Dean
Executive Director

bdean.dmyfs@comcast.net

 

860-349-0258

Emergency Management Director

Kevin Donovan

kdonovan@townofdurhamct.org

860-349-1583

Finance Director

Ron Melnik

rmelnik@townofdurhamct.org

860-349-9366

Finance Clerk

Jamie Finley

jfinley@townofdurhamct.org

860-343-6715

Fire Marshal

William Witecki

bwitecki@townofdurhamct.org

860-343-6703

Fire Marshal – Deputy

Robert Doyle

rdoyle@townofdurhamct.org

860-343-6703

Fire Inspector

Pete Tyc

ptyc@townofdurhamct.org

860-343-6703

Health; Director of

Aimee Krauss

860-349-8253

Health; Assistant Director of

William R. Milardo Jr.

wmilardo@townofdurhamct.org

860-349-8253

IT Coordinator

Alicia C. Fonash-Willett

afonash-willett@townofdurhamct.org

860-349-3543

Library Director

Cyndi Shirshac

cshirshac@townofdurhamct.org

860-349-9544

Passport Office

   

860-349-3625
860-349-1165

Probate Court

Joseph D. Marino

Joseph.d.marino@snet.net

860-347-7424

Public Works – Road Foreman

John Jenkins

jjenkins@townofdurhamct.org

860-349-1816

Recreation Director

Sherry Hill

shill@townofdurhamct.org

860-343-6724

Registrars of Voters
Republican

Louis Battipaglia

lbattipaglia@townofdurhamct.org

860-343-6706

Registrars of Voters
Democratic

Karen Cheyney

kcheyney@townofdurhamct.org

860-343-6706

Resident State Trooper

TFC Larry Morello

 

860-399-2100

Sanitarian

William R. Milardo Jr.

bmilardo@townofdurhamct.org

860-349-8253

Social Services Coordinator

Jaclyn Lehet

jlehet@townofdurhamct.org

860-349-3153

Tax Assessor

John Philip CCMA II

jphilip@townofdurhamct.org

860-343-6705

Tax Assessor – Assistant

Margaret Helterline

mhelterline@townofdurhamct.org

860-343-6705

Tax Collector

Martin French

mfrench@townofdurhamct.org

860-349-1165

Tax Collector – Assistant

Jamie Finley

jfinley@townofdurhamct.org

860-343-6721

Town Clerk

Kim Garvis

kgarvis@townofdurhamct.org

860-349-3453

Town Clerk – Assistant

Alicia C. Fonash-Willett

afonash-willett@townofdurhamct.org

860-349-3453

Town Garage

 

 

860-349-9953

Treasurer

Wendy Manemeit

wmanemeit@townofdurhamct.org

860-349-9366

Transfer Station

 

 

860-349-8702

Tree Warden

Tim Larkin

 

860-349-3452

Webmaster

Alicia C. Fonash-Willett

afonash-willett@townofdurhamct.org

 

Zoning Enforcement Officer

Geoff Colegrove

 

860-349-8253