• Education
  • Business & Commerce
  • Municipal Government
  • Community
  • Emergency Services

Contact Us

Durham Town Hall
30 Town House Road
P.O. Box 428
Durham, Connecticut 06422
P: 860-349-3452 F: 860-343-6733

Office of the First Selectman
First Selectman Laura L. Francis
lfrancis@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-3625

Executive Assistant Jaclyn Lehet
jlehet@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-3625

Selectman John Szewczyk
jszewczyk@townofdurhamct.org
860-803-7085

Selectman George Eames
geames@townofdurhamct.org

Activity Center
860-788-3337

Animal Control
Officer April Leiler
animalcontrol@townofdurhamct.org
475-227-1214

Assistant John Miller
860-316-7384

Building, Health, Engineering, and Zoning

Jen Keogh Administrative Assistant
jkeogh@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-8253

Building Department
Official Richard McManus
rmcmanus@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-8253

Burning Official
William Witecki
wwitecki@townofdurhamct.org
860-343-6711

Durham Middlefield Youth and Family Services
Executive Director Betsy Dean
bdean.dmyfs@comcast.net
860-349-0258

Emergency Management Department
Director Kevin Donovan
kdonovan@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-1583

Deputy Jack Trifilo
jtrifilo@townofdurhamct.org

Fair Housing Officer
Laura L. Francis
lfrancis@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-3625

Finance Department

Director Beth Moncata
bmoncata@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-9366

Finance Clerk Jamie Finley
jfinley@townofdurhamct.org
860-343-6715

Fire Marshal Office
Fire Marshal William Witecki
bwitecki@townofdurhamct.org
860-343-6703

Deputy Fire Marshal Robert Doyle
rdoyle@townofdurhamct.org
860-343-6703

Fire Inspector Pete Tyc
ptyc@townofdurhamct.org
860-343-6703

Health Department

Health Director Aimee Krauss
akrauss@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-8253

Assistant Director William R. Milardo Jr.
wmilardo@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-8253

Library
Christine Michaud, Director
cmichaud@durhamlibrary.org
860-349-9544

Passport Office

860-349-3625
860-349-1165

Probate Court
Joseph D. Marino
Joseph.d.marino@snet.net
860-347-7424

Public Works
John Jenkins Road Foreman
jenkins@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-1816

Recreation
Sherry Hill Director
shill@townofdurhamct.org
860-343-6724

Registrars of Voters
Louis Battipaglia, Republican
lbattipaglia@townofdurhamct.org
860-343-6706

Karen Cheyney, Democratic
kcheyney@townofdurhamct.org
860-343-6706

Resident State Trooper
TFC Larry Morello
860-399-2100

Sanitarian
William R. Milardo Jr.
bmilardo@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-8253

Social Services
Social Services Coordinator
Morgan Perry
mperry@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-3153

Tax Assessor Office
Tax Assessor John Philip CCMA II
jphilip@townofdurhamct.org
860-343-6705

Assistant Margaret Helterline
mhelterline@townofdurhamct.org
860-343-6705

Tax Office
Tax Collector
Martin French
mfrench@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-1165

Assistant Jamie Finley
jfinley@townofdurhamct.org
860-343-6721

Town Clerk Office
Town Clerk Kim Garvis
kgarvis@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-3453

Alicia C. Fonash-Willett Assistant Town Clerk/IT Coordinator
afonash-willett@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-3453

Town Garage
860-349-9953

Treasurer
Wendy Manemeit
wmanemeit@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-9366

Transfer Station
860-349-8702

Tree Warden
Tim Larkin
860-349-3452

Zoning Enforcement

Jerry Russ
zeo@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-8253